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 the following:   

reference; 

partment of health and environment or the federal department of health and 

huma rvic

with the agency on June 

30, 1 if th

n in the program on forms prescribed 

by th cret

an services may request in 

order ssu

ousal impoverishment law.  This assessment shall be 

comp  by

30-10-2.  Standards for participation; nursing facilities and nursing facilities for 

mental health.  (a) As a prerequisite for participation in the Kansas medical assistance 

program as a provider of nursing facility services, each nursing facility and each nursing 

facility for mental health shall perform

(1) Provide nursing services; 

(2) meet the requirements of title IV, subtitle C, part 2  of the federal omnibus 

budget reconciliation act of 1987, effective October 1, 1990, which is adopted by 

(3) be certified for participation in the program for all licensed beds by the 

Kansas de

n se es; 

(4) have been operating under a provider agreement 

994 e certification is for a nursing facility for mental health; 

(5) submit an application for participatio

e se ary of social and rehabilitation services; 

(6) update provided information as required by the application forms; 

(7) furnish and allow inspection of any information that the agency, its 

designee, or the United States department of health and hum

 to a re proper payment by the Kansas medical assistance program; 

(8)  inform all new residents of the availability of a potential eligibility 

assessment under the federal sp

leted  the agency or a local agency office;  
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mission and referral services have been completed by the Kansas 

depa  o

submit to the agency a copy of the resident assessment form for each 

resid  fo

rm no less often than once every three months.  Assessments shall be 

used oni

sessment 

form l be 

onsubmission of accurate and timely assessment.  If 10 

(9) ensure that  before a nonemergency admission of each resident, 

state-mandated pread

rtment n aging; 

(10)  provide nonemergency transportation; and 

(11)  

ent as llows: 

(A)   Each nursing facility shall complete a resident assessment form no later 

than 14 days after admission, no later than 14 days after a significant change in the 

resident’s physical or mental condition, and in no case less often than once every 12 

months.  Each nursing facility shall conduct a review by completing the resident 

assessment fo

 to m tor the appropriate level of care. 

(B) Each nursing facility shall submit resident assessment forms, including the 

tracking documents, within seven days of completion.  Each resident assessment form 

shall be sent to the state data base by electronic transmission.  A resident as

shal considered timely submitted upon the receipt of the electronic submission.  

(C) Penalty for n

percent or more of a nursing facility's  

assessments are not completed and submitted as required, all further payments to the 

provider shall be suspended until the forms have been completed and submitted 

electronically. Thirty days before suspending payment to a provider, written notice stating 

the agency's intent to suspend payments shall be sent by the agency to the provider. 
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d shall explain the 

nece  co

sessment that cannot be classified shall be assigned to the lowest 

class on 

c. 29, 1995; amended Jan. 1, 1997; amended July 

1, 1998; amended Jan. 1, 1999; amended May 1, 2002) 

This notice shall explain the basis for the agency's determination an

ssary rrective action that must be taken before payments are reinstated.  

(D) Any as

ificati group. 

(b)  This regulation shall be effective on and after   May 1, 2002.  (Authorized 

by and implementing K.S.A.  39-708c; effective, E-74-43, Aug. 16, 1974; effective, 

E-74-63, Dec. 4, 1974; effective May 1, 1975; amended, E-76-34, July 1, 1975; amended 

May 1, 1976; amended Feb. 15, 1977; amended, E-78-35, Dec. 30, 1977; amended May 

1, 1978; amended, E-80-13, Aug. 8, 1979; amended May 1, 1980; amended May 1, 

1982; amended May 1, 1983; amended May 1, 1985; amended May 1, 1987; amended 

May 1, 1988; amended Jan. 2, 1990; amended, T-30-10-1-90, Oct. 1, 1990; amended 

Jan. 30, 1991; amended Nov. 2, 1992; amended Jan. 3, 1994; amended July 1, 1994; 

amended Sept. 30, 1994; amended De


