IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING THE RENEWAL DEADLINE EXTENSIONS AND LATE FEES

Governor Kelly issued Executive Order 21-22, which has the effect of ending the extended
renewal deadlines and late fee waivers on May 28, 2021, or on a date selected by the Board.
The Board met on May 20, 2021 at 1:30 pm to determine whether to set a different renewal due
date.

The Board set a date for renewal of licenses that were due to be renewed on June 30, 2020 to
be received by the Board on or before June 30, 2021 to be considered timely. A complete
renewal application, attestation of continuing education hours, and the renewal fee is required,
the forms are included with this notice. Late fees will be applied to renewals received after June
30, 2021, and the license will be deemed lapsed if the application and all applicable fees are not
received within the 30-day period following June 30, 2021.

This will have no effect on licenses that are due for renewal on June 30, 2021; the complete
renewal application and attestation of continuing education hours must be received by the
Board on or before June 30, 2021. Late fees will apply after June 30, and the license will be

deemed lapsed if the application and all applicable fees are not received within the 30-day

period following the license expiration date.

The extension of renewal deadlines does not apply to licenses that were not current and in good
standing on March 12, 2020. Late fees and penalties for lapse will apply to such licenses.



Adult Care Home Administrator Licensure Renewal Application
Your Adult Care Home Administrator license will expire June 30, 2019. Renewal materials must be
postmarked by June 30, 2020 to avoid a $50.00 late fee.

License #:

Lic. End Date: June 30, 2020

CE Hrs Due: See Instruction Sheet
Name Renewal Fee: $100.00

Address

City, State, Zip

Email

NOTE: ONLY use this application form if NOT using the online renewal process.

Disciplinary History:

During this licensure period, has your license, certification, or registration issued by Kansas or another state or
entity been denied, refused for renewal, suspended, revoked, or subjected to any disciplinary action, or have you
been convicted of a crime by any state or federal court in the United States?

[ INo [ ]Yes (attach explanation)

Note: According to KSA 65-3505(d) and established board policy, a random check for criminal history will be made on renewal applications.
Continuing Education Attestation
The following attestation statement regarding continuing education must be signed to renew your license:

By signing this application, | affirm that | have completed the continuing education required by regulation

(KAR 28-38-23). | understand that an audit will be conducted of a percentage of all applications, and should

my application be subject to audit, | will provide all documentation as requested. | understand that my

license will not be renewed until all required documentation is reviewed and approved. | also know that

falsifying any of this documentation may result in disciplinary action against my license.

Signature Date
If NOT renewing please indicate below:
I do not intend to renew my Kansas Adult Care Home Administrator license at this time because:

(Please return this application to the address below so we can update your records)

Before mailing your renewal application, be sure that you have:
e Enclosed a non-refundable fee of $100 made payable to KDADS; or completed and enclosed the
authorization form to charge fees to your Visa or MasterCard.
e Answered the disciplinary question.
e Signed the continuing education attestation.

NOTE: As mentioned above, applications postmarked after 06-30-2020 and before 07-30-2020 can still

be processed for renewal if the required CE was obtained by 06-30-2020, but a $50 late fee must be paid in
addition to the $100 renewal fee. After 07-30-2020, licenses are considered lapsed and would have

to be reinstated. The fee for reinstatement is $220.

Health Occupations Credentialing e 503 S Kansas Ave e Topeka, KS 66603



wj

KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES
SURVEY, CERTIFICATION AND CREDENTIALING COMMISSION
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS CREDENTIALING
CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FOR VISA OR MASTERCARD

This charge is for:
Please Print Facility Name for CRC OR Name of individual for Certification/Licensing
As payment of fees for:

Certification CNA/CMA/HHA ONLY Licensing - SLP, Audiology, Diet, Admin, Operator
Circle Tpe to Select enter credential number if known or X if new
Course # Temporary
Speech Language Pathologist
Certified Nurse Aide Initial/Full
Interstate __ Audiologist
Certified Home Health Aide Reciprocal
Certified Medication Aide ___ Dietitian
CMA Renewal Renewal
Reschedule State Test __ Adult Care Home Administrator
Allied Reinstatement

Operator Registration
Fee amount paid

$ Fee amount paid

Criminal Record Check - Facility Use Only

Number of names checked:
$10.00 per name Credit Card company service fee of 3.04% will be added to the total
Total Paid $

VISA Card number (required)

Expiration Date (required)

OR

MASTERCARD Number (required)

Expiration Date (required)

Name of Cardholder (required) Signature (required)

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:

AMOUNT: SERVICE FEE: TOTAL CHARGED

4921




	BACHA 5.21.21 NOTICE
	2020 Admin Renewal Form
	HOC CC AUTH 21
	Sheet1


