
KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING & DISABILITY SERVICES 

Application For 

REINSTATEMENT OF KANSAS DIETITIAN LICENSE 

A Kansas dietitian license may be reinstated upon meeting requirements of K.S.A. 65-5909 and K.A.R. 28-59- 5a. 
Please complete this application documenting at least 15 hours of continuing education, return it with 
completed information inventory, proof of your social security number, and appropriate reinstatement fee of $235. 

License Number: Social Security Number: 

Name: 
Last First Middle (Other name(s) used) 

Address: 

Work Phone: ( ) _ Home Phone (   _) _ 

Record program approval number if program was prior approved, program title, date, and total clock hours per 
program in the appropriate column. Submit verification of attendance for all prior approved programs listed. 

KDADS Approval 
Number ONLY 
required if 
program was 
prior approved. 

Program Title Program 
Date 

Clock 
Hrs 

(Use additional paper if needed) 

(Please complete the remainder of the application on the back of this page)
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LICENSE IN ANOTHER STATE 
List all states in which you have ever held a dietitian license: 

State: 
State: 

State: 
State: 

State: 
State: 

For each state, attach the printout of the online verification or have the board send it directly to the provided mailing 
address or email it to KDADS.Licensure@ks.gov. 

Disciplinary Action—This information is required under Kansas law: KSA 65-3503(a) 
If you answer yes to any misdemeanor/felony/disciplinary question(s) on the application the required documentation must be 
received by this agency, or your application will be considered incomplete and cannot be processed. If you have questions about the 
conviction or disciplinary action requirements, please contact Karen Torbert at KDADS.Licensure@ks.gov. Review the information 
for an explanation regarding the documentation that must be submitted if you answer “yes” to any of the following questions.  

Have you ever been convicted of a felony?          Yes _______ No ______ 

Have you ever been convicted of a Class A misdemeanor?    Yes _______ No ______ 

Have you had a judgement of settlement in civil record? Yes _______ No ______ 

Do you have any pending criminal case against you for a felony or Class A misdemeanor offense? Yes _______ No ______ 

Do you presently have any physical or mental conditions or use of drugs or alcohol that could affect your ability to practice as a
dietitian competently and safely? Yes _______ No ______ 

(if yes, submit an explanatory letter and physician’s release) 

Has disciplinary action ever been taken against a dietetic license, a professional or occupational health care license, a mental 
health care license or a social worker license held by you, whether issued by this state or another state or jurisdiction? 
Yes _______ No ______ 
(If yes, please provide specific details and copies of all relevant documents.) 

Have you ever had a dietitian license denied, revoked, limited, suspended, or publicly or privately censured by a licensing authority? 
Yes _______ No ______ 
(If yes, please provide specific details and copies of all relevant documents.) 

Are you registered, certified, or licensed in any other profession? Yes _______ No ______ 

If yes, please list: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any professional license while an investigation or discipline case was pending? 
Yes _______ No ______ 

Have you ever allowed any professional license to expire while an investigation or discipline was pending? Yes _____   No ______ 

Do you have any pending investigations or disciplinary cases against you or your license, certification, or registration by a 
professional licensing authority? Yes _______ No ______ 

NOTE: Pursuant to state regulations, the agency requires that you provide all reports and court documents related to the conviction. 
Materials should be submitted to Health Occupations Credentialing.  Please note, any and all costs for obtaining such 
reports/documents are your responsibility.  You are also invited to submit a letter and any other additional supporting information or 
documents to the agency explaining the circumstances surrounding the case, complete resolution of the issue (including final 
probation, community corrections or parole documents), and how/why this situation is not expected to occur again.  The candidate 
shall have the burden of proving that the candidate has been rehabilitated and warrants the public trust.    
I do hereby attest that the information supplied in this application and any attachment is accurate and complete to the best of my 
knowledge. I do hereby give permission to the agency to verify any information provided in this application and attachments. I 
understand that the application fee is non-refundable should I not meet licensure qualifications. 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct to 
the best of my knowledge.  

Signature: Executed on: __________________ 
(date) 

Submit application, fee and supporting documents to: 
Health Occupations Credentialing  

Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services 
503 S Kansas Ave, Suite 300C 
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3404 

Or Email: KDADS.Licensure@ks.gov
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FOR OFFICE USE ONLY: 

TOTAL CHARGED AMOUNT:  SERVICE FEE: 

KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES 

SURVEY, CERTIFICATION AND CREDENTIALING COMMISSION 

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS CREDENTIALING 
CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FOR VISA OR MASTERCARD 

NAME OF INDIVIDUAL: 

Please Print 
As payment of fees for: 

         FACILITY USE ONLY 
  FACILITY NAME AND ID FOR CRC: _______________________________________________________________ 

VISA OR MASTERCARD NUMBER:  _________     __________     __________     _________        EXPIRATION _______/______ 

_____________________________________________ _______________________________________________ 

PRINTED NAME OF CARD HOLDER (REQUIRED) AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE (REQUIRED) 

Credit Card company service fee of 3.04% will be added to the total 

Criminal Record Check - Facility Use Only  

Number of names checked: 

$10.00 per name  

Total Paid $  

wj 9.22.22 

Licensing - SLP, Audiology, Diet, Admin, Operator 

Circle Type to Select enter credential number if known or X if new 

Temporary 

 Speech Language Pathologist 
Initial/Full 

Audiologist 
Reciprocal 

Dietitian 
Renewal 

Adult Care Home Administrator 
Reinstatement 

 Operator Registration 

$ Fee amount paid 

Certification CNA/CMA/HHA ONLY 

Course # 

Certified Nurse Aide 

Interstate 

Certified Home Health Aide 

Certified Medication Aide 

CMA Renewal 

Reschedule State Test 

Allied  

Fee amount paid 
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