New England Building 503 South Kansas Avenue Topeka, KS 66603-3404



Phone: (785) 296-4986 Fax: (785) 296-0256 kdads.wwwmail@ks.gov www.kdads.ks.gov

Laura Howard, Secretary

Laura Kelly, Governor

MEMORANDUM

TO: Supplemental Healthcare Services Agency

FROM: Tabetha Mojica, Director of Health Occupational Credentialing, KDADS

RE: KS SB 28 and KS HB 2551 Registration/Fee

DATE: June 28, 2024

For the purpose of providing oversight of supplemental healthcare services agencies through annual registration and quarterly reporting for fiscal year 2025. Effective July 1, 2024, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS) shall require a supplemental healthcare services agency to register and pay a registration fee of \$2,035.

The statute HB2551 defines a supplemental healthcare services agency "means a person, firm, corporation, partnership or association engaged in for-hire business of providing or procuring temporary employment in healthcare facilities for healthcare personnel, including a temporary nursing staffing agency, or operates a digital website or digital smartphone application that facilitates the provision of the engagement of healthcare personnel and accepts requests for healthcare personnel through a digital website or digital smartphone application":

Goes on further to define temporary nursing staffing agency "means a person, firm, corporation, partnership or association doing business within the state that supplies, on a temporary basis, registered nurses or licensed practical nurses to a hospital, nursing home or other facility requiring such services."

- To register, an agency must submit this "Registration for Supplemental Healthcare Services Agency Form." along with the applicable registration fee of \$2,035. Each physical location of a qualifying agency must submit a separate application; and
- On a quarterly basis each registered supplemental healthcare services agency must submit a report to KDADS. The report must include each healthcare facility that participates in Medicare or Medicaid that are provided with supplemental nurse staff from the agency. The report shall include a detailed list of the average amount that the supplemental healthcare services agency charged the healthcare facility for each individual agency employee category and the supplemental healthcare services agency paid to employees in each individual employee category.

Please note: This is not a license. You will not receive a certificate. The email response your agency contact receives from KDADS is the confirmation of your registration. ALL DATA SUBMITTED ON THIS REGISTRATION FORM AND QUARTERLY REPORTS IS CONSIDERED PUBLIC INFORMATION UPON SUBMISSION.



Registration for Supplemental Healthcare Services Agency

Identification

Each separate location of the supplemental nursing services agency must have a separate registration and pay a separate registration fee of \$2,035. Please answer all questions completely, accurately, and legibly to avoid unnecessary delay.

Facility ID:	EIN#
	C to submit Criminal Record Checks, ex: Q111111 leave blank if N/A)
Agency Name:	
	(If different from Agency Name)
Agency Street Address:	
Agency City/State/Zip:	
Telephone Number: ()	
Point of Contact Name:	
Facail Address.	(First Name and Last Name)
(Email used in the field above will be us who will act as the company's administ	sed in official communications with the department. The email should be an address accessible by one person crator.)
Date the Agency started ope Date the Agency started ope	rating:/ rating in Kansas, if different from above date://
Supplemental Nurs	sing Services/Health Care Facility Type

Select below what type of nursing services will be provided or procured and in which type of health care facility along with that facilities ID #.

Supplemental Nursing Services	Type of Health Care Facility Check all that apply along with facility ID#'s (Ex: N000000)
Registered Nurses	□ Skilled Nursing Facility/Nursing Facility:
	□ LTC Unit in a Hospital: ————————————————————————————————————
	□ Hospital:
	□ Assisted Living:

Licensed Practical Nurses	□ Skilled Nursing Facility/Nursing Facility:
	☐ LTC Unit in a Hospital:
	□ Hospital:
	□ Assisted Living:
Nurse Aides	☐ Skilled Nursing Facility/Nursing Facility:
	□ LTC Unit in a Hospital:
	□ Hospital:
	□ Assisted Living:
Medication Aide	☐ Skilled Nursing Facility/Nursing Facility:
	- 1701 " ·
	□ LTC Unit in a Hospital:
	□ Hospital:
	□ Assisted Living:
Registration Fee/Ve Enclose the \$2,035.00 reg By check or money order in	istration fee
Mail: KDADS/HOC . 503 S. Kansas Ave	
Topeka KS, 66605	
By Credit Card (Required fo 785-296-3075 or email:	orm attached) Fax:
	that the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. Along with inuing education standards for the position in which the employee will be working
Signature of authorized represent	rative:
T'11.	
Title:	Date: / /

KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES SURVEY, CERTIFICATION AND CREDENTIALING COMMISSION HEALTH OCCUPATIONS CREDENTIALING CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FOR VISA OR MASTERCARD

		Р	lease Print			
	F	As payment	of fees for:			
		R	egistration Fee			
		Fee	amount paid: \$2	2035.00		
	LIMPED					
OR MASTERCARD N	UMBER:				_	
					_	
					_	
					_	
RATION DATE:	<i>!</i>				 URE (REQUIR	ED)
RATION DATE:	<i>!</i>				 URE (REQUIR	ED)
RATION DATE:	<i>!</i>				 URE (REQUIR	ED)
RATION DATE:	/ D HOLDER (REQUI	RED)		ZED SIGNATU		ED)
RATION DATE:	/ D HOLDER (REQUI	RED)	AUTHORIZ	ZED SIGNATU		ED)
RATION DATE:RATION DATE:	/ D HOLDER (REQUI	RED)	AUTHORIZ	ZED SIGNATU		ED)
RATION DATE:	/ D HOLDER (REQUI	RED)	AUTHORIZ	ZED SIGNATU		ED)
RATION DATE:RATION DATE:RINTED NAME OF CARI	HOLDER (REQUI	(RED)	AUTHORIZ	ZED SIGNATU De added to		ED)
	/ D HOLDER (REQUI	(RED)	AUTHORIZ	ZED SIGNATU De added to		ED)