KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING & DISABILITY SERVICES

Application For

REINSTATEMENT OF KANSAS DIETITIAN LICENSE

A Kansas dietitian license may be reinstated upon meeting requirements of K.S.A. 65-5909 and K.A.R. 28-59- 5a. Please complete this application documenting at least 15 hours of continuing education, return it with completed information inventory, proof of your social security number, and appropriate reinstatement fee of \$235.

License Number:	Sc	ocial Security Number:			
Name:					
Last Address:	First	Middle	(Other	name(s) use	d)
Work Phone: ()		Home Phone ()			
Record program approval number of the color					per
KDADS Approval Number ONLY required if program was prior approved.	Program Title			Program Date	Clock Hrs
					I

(Use additional paper if needed)

(Please complete the remainder of the application on the back of this page)

LICENSE IN ANOTHER STATE List all states in which you have ever held a dietitian license: State:_____ State: State: State: State: State: For each state, attach the printout of the online verification or have the board send it directly to the provided mailing address or email it to KDADS.Licensure@ks.gov. **Disciplinary Action**—This information is required under Kansas law: KSA 65-3503(a) If you answer yes to any misdemeanor/felony/disciplinary question(s) on the application the required documentation must be received by this agency, or your application will be considered incomplete and cannot be processed. If you have questions about the conviction or disciplinary action requirements, please contact Karen Torbert at KDADS.Licensure@ks.gov. Review the information for an explanation regarding the documentation that must be submitted if you answer "yes" to any of the following questions. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Yes _____ No ____ Have you ever been convicted of a Class A misdemeanor? Yes _____ No ____ Have you had a judgement of settlement in civil record? Yes _____ No ____ Do you have any pending criminal case against you for a felony or Class A misdemeanor offense? Yes Do you presently have any physical or mental conditions or use of drugs or alcohol that could affect your ability to practice as a dietitian competently and safely? Yes _____ No _ (if yes, submit an explanatory letter and physician's release) Has disciplinary action ever been taken against a dietetic license, a professional or occupational health care license, a mental health care license or a social worker license held by you, whether issued by this state or another state or jurisdiction? (If yes, please provide specific details and copies of all relevant documents.) Have you ever had a dietitian license denied, revoked, limited, suspended, or publicly or privately censured by a licensing authority? (If yes, please provide specific details and copies of all relevant documents.) Are you registered, certified, or licensed in any other profession? Yes ______ No _____ If yes, please list: Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any professional license while an investigation or discipline case was pending? Yes _____ No ____ Have you ever allowed any professional license to expire while an investigation or discipline was pending? Yes _____ No ___ Do you have any pending investigations or disciplinary cases against you or your license, certification, or registration by a professional licensing authority? Yes _____ No ____ **NOTE:** Pursuant to state regulations, the agency requires that you provide all reports and court documents related to the conviction. Materials should be submitted to Health Occupations Credentialing. Please note, any and all costs for obtaining such reports/documents are your responsibility. You are also invited to submit a letter and any other additional supporting information or documents to the agency explaining the circumstances surrounding the case, complete resolution of the issue (including final probation, community corrections or parole documents), and how/why this situation is not expected to occur again. The candidate shall have the burden of proving that the candidate has been rehabilitated and warrants the public trust. I do hereby attest that the information supplied in this application and any attachment is accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge. I do hereby give permission to the agency to verify any information provided in this application and attachments. I understand that the application fee is non-refundable should I not meet licensure qualifications.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature: Executed on: _____

> Submit application, fee and supporting documents to: **Health Occupations Credentialing** Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services 503 S Kansas Ave, Suite 300C Topeka, Kansas 66603-3404

KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES SURVEY, CERTIFICATION AND CREDENTIALING COMMISSION HEALTH OCCUPATIONS CREDENTIALING CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FOR VISA OR MASTERCARD

11100	se Print	
Plea	se Print As payment of fees fo	or:
		liology, Diet, Admin, Operator
Certification CNA/CMA/HHA ON		enter credential number if known or X if new
	Officie Type to Select	enter credential number if known of X if new
Course #	Temporary	
		Speech Language Pathologist
Certified Nurse Aide	Initial/Full	
Interstate		Audiologist
Certified Home Health Aide	Reciprocal	
Certified Medication Aide		Dietitian
CMA Renewal	Renewal	
Reschedule State Test	Deinstatement	Adult Care Home Administrator
Allied	Reinstatement	
Foo amount sold		Operator Registration
Fee amount paid		Fee amount paid
FACILITY USE ONLY FACILITY NAME AND ID FOR CRC:	Criminal Record Check - Facility U	
FACILITY NAME AND ID FOR CRC:		se Only
FACILITY NAME AND ID FOR CRC:	Criminal Record Check · Facility U Number of names checked: \$10.00 per name Total Paid \$	se Only
TED NAME OF CARD HOLDER (R	Criminal Record Check · Facility U Number of names checked: \$10.00 per name Total Paid \$	EXPIRATION/_ CHORIZED SIGNATURE (REQUIRED)
TED NAME OF CARD HOLDER (R	Criminal Record Check · Facility U Number of names checked: \$10.00 per name Total Paid \$ EQUIRED AUT	EXPIRATION/_ CHORIZED SIGNATURE (REQUIRED)