
KANSAS ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATIONS 
RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR LICENSURE OF 
KANSAS ADULT CARE HOME ADMINISTRATORS 

 
26-38-1. Definitions. Each of the following terms, as used in this article of the department’s 
regulations, shall have the meaning specified in this regulation: 
 

(a) “Accredited college or university” means a college or university that is accredited by an 
accrediting body recognized by the council on postsecondary accreditation or by the 
secretary of the U.S. department of education. 
 

(b) “Administrator of record” means the licensed adult care home administrator on record 
with the Kansas department for aging and disability services as the administrator of the 
facility in which a trainee completes a practicum. 
 

(c) “Clock-hour” means at least 50 minutes of direct instruction, exclusive of registration, 
breaks, and meals. 
 

(d) “Continuing education” means a formally organized learning experience that has 
education as its explicit, principal intent and that is oriented toward the enhancement of 
adult care home administration values, skills, knowledge, and ethics. 

 

(e) "Core of knowledge" means the educational training content for the field of adult 
care home administration, as established in section 252.20(b)(2) and (i), excluding 
the phrase ‘as recommendations for appropriate use by State agencies and boards,” 
published at 37 fed. Reg. 6451-6452 (1972) and hereby adopted by reference. 

(f) “Direct supervision” means the process by which an on-site preceptor directs and 
monitors the day-to-day activities of a trainee to ensure that these activities are 
performed without risk or harm to residents. 
 

(g) “Disciplinary action” means any final action taken by the board, or by a board or agency 
in another jurisdiction that is responsible for licensing adult care home administrators, 
that affects or related to professional licensing. 
 

(h) “Domains of practice” means the knowledge, skills, and abilities listed in table 1, 
“domains of nursing home administrator practice,” on page 4 and outlined in exhibit 1 on 
pages 7 through 13 of the “summary report of the job analysis of nursing home 
administrators,” prepared for the national association of boards of examiners of long 
term care administrators and by the professional examination service, department of 
research and development, dated November 2007, and hereby adopted by reference. 
 

(i) “Good Character” means the moral standards and fitness that are required in an 
applicant for a license as an adult care home administrator. This term shall include good 
judgement, integrity, honesty, fairness, credibility, reliability, respect for others, respect 
for the laws of the state and nation, self-discipline, self-evaluation, initiative, and 
commitment to the profession of adult care home administration and its values and 
ethics. 
 



(j) “Licensure period” means the period of time between the date on which a license is 
issued and the date it expires. All licenses shall expire biennially on June 30. Each 
license shall be valid for a period of not less than 12 months and not more than 24 
months. 
 

(k) “Preceptor” means a person who meets the following qualifications: 
 

(1) Holds a current license in Kansas as an adult care home administrator that is not under 
suspension or limited; and 
 

(2) within the preceding five years, has had either three years of full-time experience or a 
total of 5,000 hours of experience as a licensed adult care home administrator of a 
nursing facility, a nursing facility for mental health, or an intermediate care facility for 
people with intellectual disability. This experience shall have consisted of direct 
responsibility for, or active assistance and advising on, the general administration of the 
facility, including responsibility for planning, organizing, directing, and controlling the 
operation of the facility. 
 

(l) “Relative” means an individual’s family member or a member of an individual’s 
household. For the purposes of this definition, “a member of and individual’s household” 
shall mean any person sharing the individual’s place of residence, and “family member” 
shall mean any of the following: 

 
(1) a spouse, parent, child, or sibling; 

 
(2) a sibling as denoted by the prefix “half”; 

 
 

(3) a parent, child, or sibling as denoted by the prefix “step”; 
 

(4) a foster child; 
 
 

(5) an uncle, an aunt, a nephew, or a niece; 
 

(6) any parent or child of a preceding or subsequent generation as denoted by the prefix 
“grand” or “great”; or 
 
 

(7) a parent, child, or sibling related by marriage as denoted by the suffix “in-law.” 
 

(m) “Sponsorship” means an approved, long-term provision of programs for the purpose of 
fulfilling the continuing education requirements for license renewal or reinstatement. 

(n) “Trainee” means an individual who has enrolled in a long-term care administration 
practicum conducted by an accredited college or university or an equivalent educational 
training program.  

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3504; effective Oct. 2, 
2020.) 



26-38-2. Educational requirements for licensure. (a)(1) Each individual seeking initial 
licensure as an adult care home administrator shall meet the following requirements: 

(A) Hold a baccalaureate or higher degree from an accredited college or university; and 

(B) successfully complete a long-term care administration practicum that is conducted by an 
accredited college or university or an equivalent educational training practicum. 

(2) Successful completion of a long-term care administration practicum that is conducted by an 
accredited college or university and terminates with a baccalaureate degree or 
postbaccalaureate degree shall satisfy the requirements of paragraphs (a)(1)(A) and (B). 

(b) Before participating in a practicum, each individual seeking initial licensure shall meet the 
following requirements: 

(1) Be at least 18 years of age; and 

(2) request that the college, university, or provider of the equivalent educational training 
program submit the practicum curriculum and preceptor qualifications for the board’s approval. 

(c) Each practicum shall meet the following requirements: 

(1) Consist cumulatively of at least 480 hours and be completed in not more than three practice 
settings; 

(2) incorporate the core of knowledge, as defined in K.A.R. 26-38-1, or the domains of practice, 
as defined in K.A.R. 26-38-1; 

(3) provide the training in either a licensed adult care home or long-term care unit of a licensed 
hospital, or both, but excluding assisted-living and residential health care facilities; 

(4) pair each trainee with a preceptor in the adult care home or in the hospital long-term care 
unit; 

(5) use each trainee’s preceptor to provide additional training and supervision during the 
practicum; and 

(6) ensure that the preceptor meets the following requirements: 

(A) Is responsible for the training, knowledge, and professional activities within the facility and 
for the development and refinement of the trainee as a prospective adult care home 
administrator; 

(B) does not supervise more than two trainees at a time; 

(C) is a full-time administrator of record or a licensed administrator who directly supervises the 
administrator of record; and 

(D) maintains direct supervision of the trainee in the facility in which the training is to be 
provided. 

(d) Any trainee may substitute a portion of the 480 practicum hours as follows: 

(1) Completion of an adult care home operator course shall count for 20 hours. 



(2) Each year of work experience, not to exceed six years, shall count for 40 hours if the 
experience meets either of the following conditions: 

(A) The experience was obtained as an administrator of a Kansas-licensed hospital who also 
served as the administrator of the hospital’s long-term care unit. 

(B) The experience was obtained as an adult care home administrator while licensed in another 
state. 

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3504; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 

26-38-3. Application for initial licensure. (a) Each applicant for initial licensure shall submit an 
application on forms provided by the board and shall furnish the fee specified in K.A.R. 36-38-11 
and evidence satisfactory to the board of having met the requirements specified in K.A.R. 36-
38-2. Documents verifying that the applicant successfully completed the educational 
requirements shall be submitted no later than 30 days following the date of the national 
examination specified in K.A.R. 26-38-4. 
 
(b) Each applicant shall submit, on forms provided by the board, one letter of reference from a 
licensed adult care home administrator, in state or out of state, and one letter of reference from 
another person who is not a relative of the applicant. 
 
(c) Each applicant shall provide the board with academic transcripts and proof of receipt of a 
baccalaureate or a postbaccalaureate degree. The applicant shall arrange for transcripts to be 
provided directly to the board by the accredited college or university. 
 
(d) Each applicant who has received a baccalaureate or postbaccalaureate degree outside the 
United States or its territories and whose transcript is not in English shall submit an officially 
translated English copy of the applicant’s transcript and, if necessary, supporting documents. 
The transcript shall be translated by a source and in a manner acceptable to the board. Each 
applicant shall pay all transcription fees directly to the transcriber. 
 
(e) Each applicant who has received a baccalaureate or postbaccalaureate degree outside the 
United States or its territories shall obtain an equivalency validation from a board-approved 
agency that specializes in educational credential evaluations. Each applicant shall pay the 
required equivalency validation fee directly to the validation agency. 
 
(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3504; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 

26-38-4. Licensing examinations. (a) Each applicant for initial licensure as an adult care home 
administrator shall be required to pass a national examination and a state law examination for 
adult care home administration approved by the board. 

(1) Each applicant shall take the national examination within 12 months of completing an 
administrator-in-training practicum, unless for good cause the board grants an extension. For 
the purpose of this subsection, “good cause” shall mean any reason that does not reflect 



unfavorably on the applicant’s good character, qualifications, or ability to comply with the 
board’s regulations. 

(2) Each applicant shall pay the required examination fee for the national examination directly to 
the testing agency. An examination fee shall be required each time an applicant takes the 
national examination. 

(b) The national association of long term care administrator boards (NAB) examination shall be 
the approved national examination for licensure. 

(c) The minimum passing scaled score for each portion of the national examination shall be 113. 
The minimum passing raw score for the state law examination shall be 75 percent. 

(d) Each applicant who has been disqualified for failing any portion of the national examination 
shall have the right to receive written notification by the board of the disqualification and each 
reason for failing, including a breakdown of the subject areas passed and failed. 

(e) An applicant who has failed a portion of the national examination three times shall not submit 
a new application to take that portion of the examination until the applicant has received board 
approval for a course of additional education or training, or both, signed by the applicant, the 
preceptor, and the applicant’s practicum coordinator and has completed the approved course of 
additional education or training, or both. The course of additional education or training, or both, 
shall include the following at a minimum: 

(1) A specific number of additional hours of administrator-in-training instruction, proposed by the 
applicant and agreed to by the board, in each of the domains of practice, as defined in K.A.R. 
26-38-1; and 

(2)(A) At least 100 hours of administrator-in-training instruction targeting the subjects of the line 
of service exam, if the applicant failed that portion of the national examination; and 

(B) at least 100 hours of administrator-in-training instruction in the core of knowledge, as 
defined in K.A.R. 26-38-1, if the applicant failed that portion of the national examination. 

(f) Each applicant who completes the required hours of additional administrator-in-training 
education or training, or both, shall be eligible to submit a new application for the portion of the 
national examination that the applicant previously failed three times. If the applicant fails the 
fourth attempt, the applicant shall remain eligible to submit an application for a fifth attempt to 
pass the national examination. 

(g) An applicant who has failed a portion of the national examination five times shall not submit 
a new application to take that portion of the examination until the applicant has completed an 
additional 480-hour administrator-in-training practicum that is conducted by an accredited 
college or university or an equivalent educational training practicum, as specified in K.A.R. 26-
38-2. 

(h) Each applicant who has completed a second 480-hour administrator-in-training practicum 
shall be given three additional attempts to pass the portion of the national examination that the 
applicant previously failed five times. An applicant who has failed a portion of the national 
examination three times after completing a second 480-hour administrator-in-training practicum 
shall not be allowed to submit an additional application for examination. 



(i) Each applicant shall be given 36 months from the date the applicant completed an initial 
administrator-in-training practicum or a second practicum under subsection (g) to take and pass 
the national examination. 

(j) Any applicant who fails the state law examination may retake the state law examination until 
the applicant passes this examination. 

(Authorized by K.S.A. 65-3503; implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3504; effective Oct. 2, 
2020.) 

 

26-38-5. Potentially disqualifying civil and criminal records; advisory opinion; fee. (a) 
Each applicant shall provide, and shall authorize the board to request, disciplinary action 
information and criminal history records. If adverse information is received from the applicant or 
from any other source, the applicant shall provide all necessary records, sworn affidavits, or 
other documentation required by the board concerning the disciplinary action or criminal 
conviction, including any evidence that all sentencing requirements have been completed. The 
applicant shall pay all costs for the acquisition of these documents. 

(b) The following criminal records may disqualify an applicant from receiving a license: 

(1) Conviction of any felony; 

(2) conviction of any class A misdemeanor that includes any of the following: 

(A) A crime involving violation of any state or federal drug, narcotic, or controlled substances 
law; 

(B) a crime against persons, as defined in K.S.A. 208 Supp. 21-5401 et seq. and amendments 
thereto; 

(C) a sex offense, as defined in K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 21-5501 et seq. and amendments thereto; 

(D) a crime affecting family relationships and children, as defined in K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 21-5601 
et seq. and amendments thereto, excluding criminal nonsupport, as defined in K.S.A. 2018 
Supp. 21-5606 et seq. and amendments thereto; 

(E) a crime promoting the sale of sexual relations, as defined in K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 21-6420 and 
amendments thereto; 

(F) a crime of theft, as defined in K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 21-5801 and amendments thereto; 

(G) an attempt, conspiracy, or solicitation to commit any offense described in this subsection; or 

(H) any similar criminal offense defined by another state or by the federal government; and 

(3) conviction of any other misdemeanor that meets both of the following conditions: 

(A) The crime involved at least one of the circumstances described in paragraph (b)(2); and 

(B)(i) Fewer than five years have passed since the applicant completed that individual’s 
sentence, including any term of incarceration, probation, or community supervision; or 



(ii) the applicant has been convicted of another crime in the five years immediately preceding 
the date of application for license. 

(c) If an applicant has been subject to disciplinary action or has been convicted of any crime 
described in this regulation, the applicant shall have the burden of proving that the applicant has 
been rehabilitated and warrants the public trust. 

(d) Civil records that may disqualify an applicant from receiving a license shall be the records of 
any court judgement or settlement in which the applicant admitted or was found to have 
engaged in conduct that would constitute a violation of K.S.A. 65-3501 et seq., and 
amendments thereto, or any of the board’s regulations. Those records may disqualify an 
applicant from receiving a license for no more than five years after the applicant satisfied any 
judgement or restitution ordered by the court of agreed to in the settlement. 

(e) Any individual with a criminal or civil record described in this regulation may submit a petition 
to the board for an informal, written advisory opinion concerning whether the individual’s civil or 
criminal record may disqualify the individual from licensure. Each petition shall include the 
following: 

(1) The details of the individual’s civil or criminal record, including at least one copy of the court 
records or the settlement agreement; 

(2) an explanation of the circumstances that resulted in the civil or criminal record; and 

(3) a check or money order in the amount of $50.00 

(Authorized by K.S.A. 65-3503 and 74-120; implementing K.S.A. 65-3503, 65-3508, and 74-
120; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 

26-38-6. Temporary license. (a) Each applicant for a 60-day temporary license shall identify 
the facility seeking to hire the applicant on a temporary basis and shall arrange for that facility to 
provide the board with written documentation that a current licensee is not available to serve as 
administrator in the facility. Each applicant shall also meet each of the following requirements: 

(1) Submit an application on board-approved forms accompanied by the applicable fee specified 
in K.A.R. 26-38-11; 

(2) be endorsed in writing to be the most qualified person available to be employed by the 
facility. The endorsement shall be made by an authorized representative of the governing body 
of the facility where the applicant is to be employed; and 

(3)(A) Have a baccalaureate or postbaccalaureate degree from an accredited college or 
university and have passed an examination on state law pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-4; 

(B) have completed a degree-conferring program from an accredited college or university and 
either be participating or will participate in a long-term care administration or educational training 
practicum in compliance with K.A.R. 26-38-2; 

(C) have been previously licensed in Kansas as an adult care home administrator and otherwise 
be eligible for reinstatement pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-8; or 



(D) hold a license as an adult care home administrator in another state and otherwise be eligible 
for reciprocity pursuant to K.A.R. 26-38-7. 

(b) Any applicant granted a temporary license may request not more than two 60-day 
extensions of that license. 

(c) If an applicant for initial licensure has been issued a temporary license and fails the national 
examination, the applicant’s temporary license shall expire on the date indicated on the license. 
The applicant shall not be eligible for an extension of the temporary license and shall not be 
eligible to reapply for a temporary license. 

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3502; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 

26-38-7. Licensure by reciprocity. (a) Each applicant for licensure by reciprocity shall submit 
an application on board-approved forms accompanied by the application fee for licensure by 
reciprocity and the license application fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11. Each applicant for 
licensure by reciprocity shall authorize the board to submit the application to the Kansas bureau 
of investigation for the purpose of obtaining criminal history records information to be 
considered by the board in its determination of the applicant’s eligibility for licensing. 

(b) Each applicant for licensure by reciprocity whose license was issued by another jurisdiction 
shall provide documentation to the board of both of the following: 

(1) The applicant is favorably recommended by the state in which the applicant is licensed. To 
meet this requirement, the applicant shall arrange for that state to provide the board with a 
written affirmation that the applicant is in good standing. The applicant shall ensure that the 
letter of good standing is sent directly to the board from the issuing agency and shall not take 
possession of or tamper with the letter. For the purposes of this paragraph, “good standing,” in 
reference to an applicant, shall mean that the individual’s license has not been limited, 
suspended, or revoked. 

(2)(A) The licensing criteria of the license-issuing jurisdiction are substantially equivalent to the 
current Kansas examination, education, training, and experience requirements in K.A.R. 26-38-
2 and K.A.R. 26-38-4; or 

(B) the applicant has been continuously licensed during the preceding five years, during which 
time the applicant annually attained at least 2,080 hours of experience as an administrator of 
record of a licensed adult care home or a licensed long-term care unit of a hospital. 

(c) Each applicant for licensure by reciprocity who has a current health services executive 
certification shall provide documentation to the board of both of the following: 

(1) The applicant has a current health services executive certification. 

(2) The applicant has not had any disciplinary action of a serious nature brought by a licensing 
board or agency against the candidate. 

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3505; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 



26-38-8. Licensing renewal and license reinstatement; continuing education; 
sponsorship. (a) Each application for renewal of a license shall be submitted on or before June 
30 of the year in which the license expires. 
 
(b) Each licensee shall submit an application on forms provided by the board and accompanied 
by the license renewal fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11. Each licensee whose application is 
received with a postmark later than June 30 of the year in which the license expires shall also 
pay the late renewal fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11. The application and all applicable fees 
shall be received within the 30-day period following the license expiration date. If the application 
and all applicable fees are not received within that 30-day period, the license shall lapse and the 
individual shall be required to apply for reinstatement. 
 
(c)(1) Except as provided in paragraph (c)(2), each application for renewal shall include an 
attestation verifying that the licensee has completed at least 50 clock-hours of board approved 
continuing education pertaining to the core of knowledge or the domains of practice, as defined 
in K.A.R. 26-38-1, during the licensure period immediately preceding renewal of the license. 
 
(2) If a licensee’s initial licensure period is less than 24 months, the application shall include an 
attestation verifying that the licensee has completed at least two clock-hours of board-approved 
continuing education for each month in the initial licensure period. 
 
(d)(1) Any licensee may claim up to five clock-hours of continuing education credit for 
attendance at a state or national annual convention that pertains to long-term care. Each 
licensee claiming continuing education credit under this paragraph shall require the sponsor to 
verify the licensee’s attendance. The licensee may claim this allowance in addition to claiming 
continuing education credit approval for individual sessions at a state or national annual 
convention during any licensure period. 
 
(2) Any licensee may claim 15 clock-hours of continuing education credit for each college credit 
semester hour earned within the renewal period if the subject matter of the course pertains to 
the domains of practice or to the core of knowledge. 
 
(3) Any licensee may claim two clock-hours of continuing education credit for each clock-hour 
spent at an approved continuing education program. Licensees shall not claim credit for repeat 
presentations. 
 
(e) Any preceptor may claim 15 clock-hours for each trainee. 
 
(f) If a licensee’s application is selected for audit, the licensee shall provide the board with 
sufficient documentation to verify that the licensee completed the continuing education 
requirement. 
 
(g) Licensees shall not claim either of the following as continuing education for the purpose of 
license renewal: 
  
(1) In-service education; or 
 



(2) attending a food show or viewing exhibits at vendor booths at a food show designed to 
introduce food products to licensees or to others in the health care industry. 
 
(h) Each application for reinstatement shall be submitted on forms provided by the board, 
documenting completion of 50 clock-hours of continuing education during the preceding 24 
months, and shall be accompanied by the renewal fee and the reinstatement fee specified in 
K.A.R. 26-38-11. 
 
(i) Any licensee or nonapproved provider of continuing education may apply for approval of a 
continuing education program by submitting a request for prior approval to the board at least 
three weeks before the program is scheduled to be presented. The request shall provide 
information about the proposed program, including objectives, course content, and an agenda, 
and shall be submitted on a form provided by the board. 
 
(j) Each sponsor shall meet the following requirements: 
 
(1) Offer at least six continuing education activities, including workshops, seminars, academic 
courses, self-study courses, teleconferences, and educational sessions, over a two-year period; 
 
(2) designate one person, who shall be referred to as the coordinator, to be responsible for 
administering all requirements and outcomes of the sponsorship. The board shall be notified in 
advance of any staff change involving the coordinator, including proof of that person’s 
credentials to be the coordinator. Each coordinator shall meet one of the following requirements: 
 
(A) Have a current license in the field of adult care homes administration; 
 
(B) have sufficient experience in a field related to adult care home administration to qualify that 
person to coordinate continuing education activities for licensees; 
 
(C) serve as a staff member of a professional organization related to the field of adult care home 
administration; or 
 
(D) have experience or academic preparation in adult education or training; 
 
(3) submit an application on forms provided by the board and accompanied by the sponsorship 
application fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11. The application documents shall be received by the 
board at least 30 days before the initial continuing education offering. The application fee shall 
be required for each new or reinstated sponsorship application, and the terms of sponsorship 
renewal and reinstatement shall be the same as the terms for licenses; 
 
(4) ensure that the educational offerings pertain to the domains of practice or the core of 
knowledge; and 
(5) submit an annual report on board-approved forms no later than January 31 each year for the 
preceding calendar year. This report shall describe the approved continuing education activities 
provided and the quality improvement methods used, including how evaluation data is 
incorporated in planning future educational activities.  
 



(k) If a sponsor fails to meet the requirements in this regulation after receiving approval or if 
there is a material misrepresentation of any fact with the information submitted to the board by a 
sponsor, approval may be withdrawn or conditions relating to the sponsorship may be applied 
by the board after giving the sponsor notice and an opportunity to be heard. 
 
(Authorized by K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3505; implementing K.S.A. 65-3501 and 65-3505; 
effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 
 

26-38-9. Display of license. Each person licensed as an adult care home administrator shall 
display that person’s wall license in a conspicuous place in the licensee’s office or place of 
business or employment. Each licensee serving as an administrator in more than one facility 
shall display one wall license in each facility. Each request for an additional wall license shall be 
submitted in writing and accompanied by the fee specified in K.A.R. 26-38-11 for a duplicate 
wall license. 

(Authorized by implementing K.S.A. 65-3503; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 

26-38-10. Change of name or address; replacement licenses. (a) Each licensee shall notify 
the board of any name or address change within 30 days of the change. Each licensee who is 
found to have knowingly or repeatedly failed to comply with this regulation shall be subject to 
disciplinary action by the board pursuant to K.S.A. 65-3508, and amendments thereto. 

(b)(1) Notice of each address change shall be submitted in writing and shall include each of the 
following: 

(A) the licensee’s full legal name; 

(B) the licensee’s license number; 

(C) the licensee’s previous mailing address; and 

(D) the licensee’s new mailing address. 

(2) Notice of each name change shall be submitted in writing and shall include each of the 
following: 

(A) The licensee’s previous legal name; 

(B) the licensee’s new legal name; 

(C) the licensee’s license number; and 

(D) a copy of a marriage certificate, court decree evidencing the change of name, or social 
security card or driver’s license reflecting the new name. 

(c) Each licensee seeking a replacement wall or wallet card license shall submit a completed 
board-approved form for each license, payment of the applicable replacement fee, and, if 
possible, the most recently issued license. 

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503; effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 



26-38-11. Fees. (a)(1) The license application fee shall be $100.00. The license application fee 
for an initial licensure period of less than 24 months shall be prorated at $4.00 per month for 
each full or partial month. 

(2) The license renewal fee shall be $100.00. 

(3) The temporary license application fee shall be $100.00. 

(4) The application fee for reinstatement of a lapsed or revoked license shall be $120.00, in 
addition to the license renewal fee specified in paragraph (a)(2). 

(5) The application fee for licensure by reciprocity shall be $120.00, in addition to the application 
fee specified in paragraph (a)(1). 

(6) The late renewal fee shall be $50.00. 

(7) The wall or wallet card license replacement fee shall be $10.00. 

(8) The fee for providing a duplicate wall license shall be $10.00. 

(9) The sponsorship application fee shall be $150.00. 

(b) All fees shall be nonrefundable. 

(Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 65-3503 and 65-3505, effective Oct. 2, 2020.) 

 


