KANSAS DEPARTMENT FOR AGING & DISABILITY SERVICES
Health Occupations Credentialing
APPLICATION FOR KANSAS DIETITIAN LICENSE

Circle type of license. Enclose non-refundable fee: Check or Money Order payable to KDADS.

Temporary: $70.00 Full: $140.00 Reciprocal: $140.00
**See attached fee schedule. Fees are pro-rated for partial year licenses. Personal checks are accepted; license may be subject to
action if checks are found to invalid or insufficient funds.

Visa or MasterCard may be used for payment of fees. Charge authorization form must be completed and signed.

Applicant Information

Name:

Last First Mi Other
Address:

Street / Route / Box / Apt # City State Zip
Phone: work ( ) home ( ) Birthdate: / / SSN

(attach a copy of your Social Security Card or document bearing your name and Social Security number)
Education- List
College/University Degree Date Conferred

1.
2.
3.
4.

eTranscripts must be sent by the college/university directly to Health Occupations Credentialing.

« The college/university must be regionally accredited by the United States Department of Education with the American Dietetics
Association (ADA)/Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND) approved program. If you hold a degree or completed course work from a
non-accredited institution, you must obtain an evaluation by a validating agency.

*Degrees or transcripts received from schools outside the United States or its territories must be translated and/or evaluated by a
validating agency.

Dietetic Experience
| have satisfactorily completed a 900 clock hour supervised dietetic experience. (May include Coordinated Undergraduate Program
(CUP)), internship, preprofessional practice program, or other ADA/AND approved training program or a program deemed equivalent by
the Secretary of Aging and Disability.

Facility: (College or Institution)

Address:

Supervisor: Date Completed:

*Enclose documentation of completion of approved ADA/AND supervised dietetic experience or submit a copy of your Commission on
Dietetic Registration (CDR) card.

Test Requirement
Check all that apply:

I am applying for a full license with a fee of $140.00. A copy of my CDR card is enclosed.

I am applying for a temporary license with a fee of $70.00. | am scheduled to take the CDR test and | will send a copy of my
score report when | receive it.

I am applying for a full license with a fee of $140.00. | am scheduled to take the CDR test and | will send a copy of my score
report when | receive it.



License in Another State
List all states in which you have ever held a dietitian license:

State: State: State:

State: State: State:

For each state, complete Part | of the Verification of License, request that the state board complete Part Il and return verification to
KDADS. If that State has online license verification available the form is not required. Instead, please indicate the web address in the
blanks above along with the State.

Disciplinary Action
« This information is required under Kansas law: KSA 65-3503(a)
Has any license, certification, or registration issued by Kansas or another state or entity been denied, refused for renewal, suspended,
revoked or subjected to any other disciplinary action? Y /N
If YES, please explain:

Have you ever been convicted of a crime by any court (including Kansas), or any federal court of the United States? Y /N
If YES, please indicate:
Date of conviction:

City, County and State of conviction:

Crime of which convicted:

I do hereby attest that the information supplied in this application and any attachment is accurate and complete to the best of my
knowledge. | do hereby give permission to the board to verify any information provided in this application and attachments. | understand
that the application fee is non-refundable should | not meet licensure qualifications.

NOTE: Applicant’s signature MUST be notarized

I, ,
(Applicant’s Signature) (Date)

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me, the undersigned authority, on
this day of , 201

(Notary Public)

My appointment expires

Submit application, fee and supporting documents to:

Health Occupations Credentialing

Kansas Department for Aging & Disability Services
612 S Kansas Ave

Topeka, Kansas 66603
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